I’m a veteran game developer and a contributor to several websites, including Gamasutra and Gurashii.

I have worked mainly as a producer and director for 18 years in the industry.
During the years I worked at EAD in Nintendo since 1999 to until 2008, I developed many game titles, like Pikmin, Pikmin2 (as a planner & scenario writer), Super Mario64DS  (as a sub director), WiiPlay (as a chief director), Wii Fit (as a training & games director), and so on. Also, at first I was a graphics programmer developing JSystem, 3D graphics engine used to most EAD titles like Super Mario Sunshine, The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker, Pikmin2, The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, and other EAD titles.

After I went indevendent from Nintendo in 2008, I started my company, entersphere,developing social media, console games and mobile games.

We released a social media fg — sharing photos of prastic models, character figures, sculptuers,and others. Our team developed a hundheld game Army Corps of Hell (PSV) and some social games of “Evangelion“, “City Hunter“, “Card Fight Vanguard“(for GREE), and so on. We are working to develop mobile games and a VR games now.

Also, I’ve been a contributor to several websies, including Gamasutra and Gurashii. Gamasutra is the largest community site for game developers in Western countries. Gurashii is a website that sends the news about Japanese Otaku-contents such as anime, cosplay, game, etc to foreign countries.

I love reading novels / playing video games / watching TV series / travelling to foreign contries (I have visited over 20 countries for business and tourism, such as America, China, Korea, the UK, France, Spain, Germany, Italy, Greece, Turkey, Egypt, UAE, the Netherlands, Belguim, Hungary, Czech Republic, Austria, Singapore, Vietnam and Taiwan).

My Twitter Account
https://twitter.com/obakemogura

 

